Illustrators · Notes

The World of Eloise Wilkin

my-goodnight-book-pictures-by-eloise-wilkin-chil
From My Goodnight Book by Eloise Wilkin

If Beatrix Potter drew people instead of animals they would look like the illustrations of Eloise Wilkin.  I grew up reading The Little Golden books decorated by Miss Wilkin. Her style is so distinct and comfortable. I feel no pint-sized library is complete without a few of her books. My favorite was called We Help Daddy. I always wondered why the daddy in that book smoked a pipe.

Leave a Reply

