Illustrators · Notes

The World of Arthur Rackham 

arthurrackham_grimm00I discovered illustrator Arthur Rackham while on my honeymoon in New York City almost eight years ago. The book I found was a lovely edition of Aesop’s Fables. When I looked at his art, I knew we had already met.

Mr. Rackham dazzled not only my adult taste for well executed illustrations, but my childlike longing for magic and beauty. I knew I had met Mr. Rackham in fairy land or maybe in the Neverland, where all children go. If you can, find his beautifully decorated editions of classic stories like Peter Pan, or Alice in Wonderland. You won’t regret it.

-rj

Leave a Reply

